We use cookies to enhance your visit. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies.       About Our Cookies right arrow     Accept and Hide cookie policy

Links



ChildLine

Freephone 0800 1111 (24 hours) (Your call will not show on any telephone bill)

www.childline.org.uk | online chat | message boards

Childline is the UK’s free helpline for children and young people. It provides confidential telephone counselling service for any child with a problem. There are professional counsellors who are available to talk whenever you need them.

 

The AAB Group

www.devanwitter.strikingly.com

www.devangroup.moonfruit.com 

www.devanwmail-aab.wix.com/aabgroup

 

Get Connected

Freephone 0808 808 4994 (7 days a week 1pm-11pm)

www.getconnected.org.uk

Free, confidential telephone and email helpline finding young people the best help whatever the problem. Get Connected provides free connections to local or national services, and can text information to callers’ mobile phones.

 

Stonewall

http://www.stonewall.org.uk

http://youngstonewall.org.uk

Stonewall is a charity organisation who provide advice and support to people in the LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender) community. They offer advice about coming out, information about your rights and much much more. 


Samaritans

Tel: 08457 90 90 90 (24 hrs 7 days a week)
www.samaritans.org.uk
Samaritans volunteers listen in confidence to anyone in any type of emotional distress, without judging or telling people what to do.


FRANK

Freephone 0800 77 66 00 (24 hour service, free if calling from a landline and the call won’t show up on the phone bill.)
www.talktofrank.com
Confidential information and advice for anyone concerned about their own or someone else’s drug or solvent misuse.


B-EAT youth helpline

0845 634 7650 (Monday to Friday evenings from 4.30pm to 8.30pm and Saturdays 1.00pm - 4.30pm)
Email: fyp@b-eat.co.uk

Online community
Information, help and support for anyone affected by eating disorders.

 

The Site

Thesite.org

The site is an online guide to life for 16 to 25 year-olds. It provide's non-judgmental support and information on everything from sex and exam stress to debt and drugs.



Find services in your area


Youth Access

Visit www.youthaccess.org.uk to search their directory of services for help in your area.

Signposting service: 0208 772 9900 (Mon – Fri from 9am-1pm & 2-5pm)
A national membership organisation for youth information, advice and counselling agencies. Provides information on youth agencies to children aged 11-25 and their carers but does not provide direct advice.


Your Rights

Children's legal centre
Child Law Advice Line 08088 020 008 (freephone)
www.childrenslegalcentre.com/
The Children's Legal Centre is a charity that  promotes children's rights and gives legal advice and representation to children and young people.

 

The following websites all have a variety of information to help those who are being bullied:

 

CEOP: www.ceop.police.uk   In an emergency you should always call 999 

Think u know: www.thinkuknow.co.uk

Internet Watch Foundation: http://www.iwf.org.uk/

Bullies Out: www.bulliesout.com

ChildNet International: http://www.childnet.com/

Safer Internet Center: http://www.saferinternet.org.uk/

Safe Network: www.safenetwork.org.uk

Anti-bullying alliance: www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk

Bullying UK: www.bullying.co.uk

Respect Me: www.respectme.org.uk

NSPCC: www.nspcc.org.uk

Buswise: www.buswise.co.uk

Beyond Bullying: www.beyondbullying.com

School Councils UK: www.schoolcouncils.org

Brook: www.brook.org.uk

NUS: www.nus.org.uk

Vinspired: www.vinspired.com

Banardos: www.barnardos.org.uk

Papyrus: http://www.papyrus-uk.org/

National Self-Harm Network: www.nshn.co.uk

Young Minds: www.youngminds.org.uk

Peer Link: www.peerlink.org.uk/

Dyslexia Asosiasion: www.bdadyslexia.org.uk

SAUK:  www.social-anxiety.org.uk

Social Anxiety Institute: socialanxietyinstitute.org

Youth Line UK: www.youthlineuk.com

Mind: www.mind.org.uk

Street Articles: www.streetarticles.com

 

Further useful sites for young people: 

 

www.participationworks.org.uk - Participation Works

www.crae.org.uk - Children's Rights Alliance for England

www.ncvys.org.uk - National Council for Voluntary Youth Services

www.nya.org.uk - National Youth Agency

www.byc.org.uk - British Youth Council

www.ncb.org.uk - National Children's Bureau

www.education.gov.uk - DfE - Department for Education

www.kids.org.uk - Kids

www.rights4u.org.uk - Rights 4 u

www.ukyouth.org - UK Youth

www.cypnow.co.uk - Children and Young People Now

www.yhgfl.net -Yorkshire and Humber Grid for Learning